It is currently 23 Feb 2020, 02:38

WELCOME TO SIMUSCAPE!


Please Sign in or Register to enable all features, remove restrictions and gain additional access!
For information on how to bypass the CAPTCHA or to contact Team Simuscape, Continue Here!


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 4 of 5   [ 93 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 16 Apr 2015, 04:29 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 29 Feb 2012, 00:55
Posts: 1758
Location: Hellas
Awesome!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Apr 2015, 08:38 
Simuscape Admin
User avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 09:25
Posts: 3033
Location: Sweden
Excellent work indeed... :) I'm not a big fan of the actual airport building, but that's a matter of taste really... :P

_________________
Image

Simuscape - A world of its own;
SimuTalk | Visual Studio | INFRA Diary

INFRA - Chose Your Destination;
INFRA Projects | INFRA Downloads


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17 Apr 2015, 04:50 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 29 Feb 2012, 00:55
Posts: 1758
Location: Hellas
It begs for more colors.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19 Apr 2015, 10:09 
Player
Player
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 21:55
Posts: 480
Location: The Netherlands
And vehicles are done too....
Attachment:
FakeAirport019.png
FakeAirport019.png [ 1.09 MiB | Viewed 3558 times ]


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19 Apr 2015, 10:33 
Simuscape Admin
User avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 09:25
Posts: 3033
Location: Sweden
Very impressive... :shock:

_________________
Image

Simuscape - A world of its own;
SimuTalk | Visual Studio | INFRA Diary

INFRA - Chose Your Destination;
INFRA Projects | INFRA Downloads


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19 Apr 2015, 11:02 
Player
Player
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 21:55
Posts: 480
Location: The Netherlands
Thank you!
A lot of these graphics already existed in other GPL-licensed sets or I got permission from various artists to use their work. Combining them and making some (well I say some, I mean a lot of) edits to those graphics really pays off!
The credits list is going to be huge..... ;)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2015, 06:53 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 29 Feb 2012, 00:55
Posts: 1758
Location: Hellas
The longer the better! ;)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 14:34 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 20:22
Posts: 61
Impressive stuff... I have wondered would be it possible to make loading stages for airplane tiles (example as rail stations).

For example what I mean: 2x2 tile
Depending on the passenger amount in the airport...
1. fit 2 ATR (small propeller plane) into the tiles
2. fit 1 or 2 737- Boeing's into the tiles
and last
3. fit 1 A380,747 and do on into the 2x2 tiles.

I have thought that many times I just haven't got the will to do so yet. It would be fairly easy too as many of the sprites are all there!
Just my two cents!
Once again... Great job!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 14:41 
Browser
Browser
User avatar

Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 10:10
Posts: 229
Nope, Objects can't have loading stages, they can't query station tiles. All they can do is sit and look pretty.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 14:43 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 20:22
Posts: 61
kamnet wrote:
Nope, Objects can't have loading stages, they can't query station tiles. All they can do is sit and look pretty.

Once again we dont understand each other :mrgreen:

Quote:
loading stages for airplane tiles (example as rail stations).


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 14:49 
Browser
Browser
User avatar

Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 10:10
Posts: 229
Well, you said, "Depending on the passenger amount in the airport..."

So if you're not referring to animations that are dependent on the amount of passengers or cargo in an airport, then I am totally lost and perhaps a better explanation is in order.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 14:52 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 20:22
Posts: 61
kamnet wrote:
Well, you said, "Depending on the passenger amount in the airport..."

So if you're not referring to animations that are dependent on the amount of passengers or cargo in an airport, then I am totally lost and perhaps a better explanation is in order.


I am... Is my English really that bad? :sorry:

Depending on the passenger amount in the airport...
1. fit 2 ATR (small propeller plane) into the tiles
2. fit 1 or 2 737- Boeing's into the tiles
and last
3. fit 1 A380,747 and do on into the 2x2 tiles


Last edited by ISA on 04 May 2015, 14:53, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 14:53 
Simuscape Admin
User avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 09:25
Posts: 3033
Location: Sweden
Isn't the easiest thing to simply make use of some station tiles and replace some of the goods with aircrafts?

_________________
Image

Simuscape - A world of its own;
SimuTalk | Visual Studio | INFRA Diary

INFRA - Chose Your Destination;
INFRA Projects | INFRA Downloads


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 14:54 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 20:22
Posts: 61
SAC wrote:
Isn't the easiest thing to simply make use of some station tiles and replace some of the goods with aircrafts?


That in fact was in my mind yes!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 15:01 
Simuscape Admin
User avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 09:25
Posts: 3033
Location: Sweden
Thought so! :mrgreen:

I have replaced almost everything provided by others in their station tiles.grf's, and to use aircrafts is as simple as it can be... :P

_________________
Image

Simuscape - A world of its own;
SimuTalk | Visual Studio | INFRA Diary

INFRA - Chose Your Destination;
INFRA Projects | INFRA Downloads


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 15:12 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 20:22
Posts: 61
SAC wrote:
Thought so! :mrgreen:

I have replaced almost everything provided by others in their station tiles.grf's, and to use aircrafts is as simple as it can be... :P


Like so? Five minute mock-up! :W


Attachments:
output_NAtJTH.gif
output_NAtJTH.gif [ 4.53 KiB | Viewed 3501 times ]
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 15:22 
Browser
Browser
User avatar

Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 10:10
Posts: 229
ISA wrote:
kamnet wrote:
Well, you said, "Depending on the passenger amount in the airport..."

So if you're not referring to animations that are dependent on the amount of passengers or cargo in an airport, then I am totally lost and perhaps a better explanation is in order.


I am.


Then I'm not misunderstanding you. Objects have no way to communicate with the airport tiles, so they can't have loading stages dependent on passengers at the airport.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 15:36 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 20:22
Posts: 61
kamnet wrote:
ISA wrote:
kamnet wrote:
Well, you said, "Depending on the passenger amount in the airport..."

So if you're not referring to animations that are dependent on the amount of passengers or cargo in an airport, then I am totally lost and perhaps a better explanation is in order.


I am.


Then I'm not misunderstanding you. Objects have no way to communicate with the airport tiles, so they can't have loading stages dependent on passengers at the airport.


I know that! But hell, let it be! I am not here for arguing about the grammar and stuff :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 15:37 
Simuscape Admin
User avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 09:25
Posts: 3033
Location: Sweden
ISA wrote:
SAC wrote:
Thought so! :mrgreen:

I have replaced almost everything provided by others in their station tiles.grf's, and to use aircrafts is as simple as it can be... :P


Like so? Five minute mock-up! :W



Exactly! And all available aircrafts can be placed to fit a 1x1 tile with some carefulness... I have some large aircrafts placed on eye candy tiles, so it works... :)

Good luck!

_________________
Image

Simuscape - A world of its own;
SimuTalk | Visual Studio | INFRA Diary

INFRA - Chose Your Destination;
INFRA Projects | INFRA Downloads


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 16:28 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 20:22
Posts: 61
SAC wrote:
Exactly! And all available aircrafts can be placed to fit a 1x1 tile with some carefulness... I have some large aircrafts placed on eye candy tiles, so it works... :)

Good luck!


Larger aircrafts? How they look on one tile? If You put them to overlap other tiles isn't there some clipping or overlaps?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 4 of 5   [ 93 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron


Status SimuscapeTerms of UseAbout Simuscape

Design by SAC © 2012-2015, Sweden • Powered by phpBB • Based on twilightBB by Daniel St. Jules