It is currently 27 Feb 2020, 21:45

WELCOME TO SIMUSCAPE!


Please Sign in or Register to enable all features, remove restrictions and gain additional access!
For information on how to bypass the CAPTCHA or to contact Team Simuscape, Continue Here!


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 11 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 03:35 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 02 May 2013, 04:40
Posts: 18
Location: Czech republic
Hello guys and ladies,

I decided to drop some screenshots from my games. Quiete a lot of games were played, each time with a bit better layout and more effectivity and/or realism.

Enjoy .)

Regards,
Ali

From Arabian penninsula .)
Attachment:
SF Transport, Arabian penninsula, 8. zář 1923.png
SF Transport, Arabian penninsula, 8. zář 1923.png [ 1.4 MiB | Viewed 3991 times ]

Main city of my european 4kx4k map ( Rovno )
Attachment:
Rovno 400k inhabitants and counting.png
Rovno 400k inhabitants and counting.png [ 743.47 KiB | Viewed 3991 times ]

Attachment:
Under the ground.png
Under the ground.png [ 677.89 KiB | Viewed 3991 times ]

Second main city ( Bucuresti )
Attachment:
Under river - sure thing.png
Under river - sure thing.png [ 648.58 KiB | Viewed 3991 times ]

Attachment:
Airport in the city center.png
Airport in the city center.png [ 647.24 KiB | Viewed 3991 times ]


Last edited by Aliaranel on 20 Mar 2015, 03:58, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 03:38 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 02 May 2013, 04:40
Posts: 18
Location: Czech republic
Some more from same map as the cities .)
Attachment:
One station.png
One station.png [ 678.48 KiB | Viewed 3990 times ]

Station for steel mills and other factory cargoes
Attachment:
Production station complex.png
Production station complex.png [ 563.71 KiB | Viewed 3990 times ]

Transit station
Attachment:
Transit station.png
Transit station.png [ 535.1 KiB | Viewed 3990 times ]

Transit station 67 years later designed for 500 trains in and out.
Attachment:
Transit Station amount of cargo.png
Transit Station amount of cargo.png [ 503.82 KiB | Viewed 3990 times ]

Overview of the whole are built on, sadly cant show on any screen my biggest and probably best junction, it runs inside and under the city in south west corner and it is impossible to show :(
Attachment:
Overview.png
Overview.png [ 230.46 KiB | Viewed 3990 times ]


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 06:56 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 29 Feb 2012, 00:55
Posts: 1759
Location: Hellas
Oh my! :o Bravo!
4kx4k! How much have you covered there?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 11:10 
Simuscape Admin
User avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 09:25
Posts: 3033
Location: Sweden
I agree with Athanasios, that's one huge map - in fact, everything is large... :P

_________________
Image

Simuscape - A world of its own;
SimuTalk | Visual Studio | INFRA Diary

INFRA - Chose Your Destination;
INFRA Projects | INFRA Downloads


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 12:28 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 02 May 2013, 04:40
Posts: 18
Location: Czech republic
athanasios wrote:
4kx4k! How much have you covered there?


I have coverred area about 1200 x 400 wide. Trains were done due to city expansion, you know town reputation is bad, 70 percent of that is operating on full air capacity, however, only intra-city roads are covered, not intercity ( that map has INFRA roads, but I didnt get to using this GRF there yet :oops: ). The biggest issue there is making railroad junctions that could be able to hold hundreds of trains. Its the huge junction under the main city that is desidned to operate ( run through the junction, not end there ) 300 trains that are 30 tiles long from 3 directions aka 900 trains in total, or thats the theory since only 450 +- trains are using that junction atm :). Another issue there is that inside the junction is the steel mill cargo station that delivers cargo to another huge station south east of the city, which became part of the huge junction too, so the amount of trains that needs to run on/inside the junction is eh, huge.

Regards,
Ali

EDIT: As of note, the huge junciton operates on 4 levels with additional 1 level that is the intracity railroad, which the trains sometimes use too.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 12:43 
Simuscape Admin
User avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 09:25
Posts: 3033
Location: Sweden
Aliaranel wrote:
( that map has INFRA roads, but I didnt get to using this GRF there yet :oops: )


Good news! Thanks to our Master Coder Wally I've solved the problem with those street lights! The bad news is that I'm working this entire weekend and will only have mornings to redo all the .nfo's, but you should be able to expect an update of all three .grf's no later than this coming weekend! :)

And as announced, all updates are only available from our own Downloads Library, not the BaNaNaS! :)

_________________
Image

Simuscape - A world of its own;
SimuTalk | Visual Studio | INFRA Diary

INFRA - Chose Your Destination;
INFRA Projects | INFRA Downloads


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 13:02 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 02 May 2013, 04:40
Posts: 18
Location: Czech republic
SAC wrote:
And as announced, all updates are only available from our own Downloads Library, not the BaNaNaS! :)


Hehe, the best GRFs are always not avaiable on bananas according to my experience :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 13:50 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 20:22
Posts: 61
Whats with the airport layout? Have I missed something?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 20:06 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 02 May 2013, 04:40
Posts: 18
Location: Czech republic
ISA wrote:
Whats with the airport layout? Have I missed something?


I am afraid I do not understand what do you mean.

Regards,
Ali


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2015, 20:36 
Player
Player
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 21:55
Posts: 480
Location: The Netherlands
I think he is referring to the big airports, thread can be found here ISA:
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=56933
I think it is also included in some patchpacks


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ali's screenshots
PostPosted: 21 Mar 2015, 21:35 
Lurker
Lurker
User avatar

Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 20:22
Posts: 61
Quast65 wrote:
I think he is referring to the big airports, thread can be found here ISA:
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=56933
I think it is also included in some patchpacks


Yes thanks...


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 11 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron


Status SimuscapeTerms of UseAbout Simuscape

Design by SAC © 2012-2015, Sweden • Powered by phpBB • Based on twilightBB by Daniel St. Jules