It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 14:54

WELCOME TO SIMUSCAPE!


Please Sign in or Register to enable all features, remove restrictions and gain additional access!
For information on how to bypass the CAPTCHA or to contact Team Simuscape, Continue Here!


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 9 of 23   [ 452 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 ... 23  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 22 Jun 2017, 14:41 
Player
Player
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 21:55
Posts: 480
Location: The Netherlands
Ok, lets do some 2x1 non-track tiles!!

2x1 Non-track

With these templates you will end up with this result:
Attachment:
Example280.png
Example280.png [ 24.9 KiB | Viewed 7244 times ]


The biggest difference is with the graphics.
I believe you already understood that you need to cut/split up your graphics in 2 parts, but also the order of the graphics is a bit different from our previous templates, here is the BASE-template:
Attachment:
Template_NonTrack_2x1_32bpp_BASE.png
Template_NonTrack_2x1_32bpp_BASE.png [ 6.71 KiB | Viewed 7244 times ]

- The first sprite is the backtile of the first view
- The second sprite is the glass-effect for the first sprite (that can stay transparent if you dont want to use that)
- Sprite 3, is the backtile of the second view
- Sprite 4, glasseffect for sprite 3
- Sprite 5, is the fronttile of the first view
- Sprite 6, is the glasseffect for sprite 5
- Sprite 7, is the fronttile of the second view
- Sprite 8, is the glasseffect for sprite 7
- Sprite 9, is menu graphic for first view
- Sprite 10, is menu graphic for second view

So, the order of the sprites can be a bit confusing, keep a good eye on that!! ;-)

Now, the code, the things you need to change in that is the same as always:

- X Paths/names to graphicsfiles
- X Station-IDs
- X Purchasemenu-ID
- X The hight of the boundingboxes (to the appropriate hight of the highest structure in the tile)
- X Name you want to give to the tile
- X Name of Purchase Submenu (if you want them in a separate submenu)

146 * 6 01 04 01 FF 0A 00
147 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 10 40 64 122 -31 -91 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 10 40 64 122 -31 -91 normal chunked
148 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 90 40 64 122 -0 -0 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 90 40 64 122 -0 -0 normal chunked
149 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 170 40 64 122 -31 -91 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 170 40 64 122 -31 -91 normal chunked
150 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 250 40 64 122 -0 -0 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 250 40 64 122 -0 -0 normal chunked
151 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 330 40 64 122 -31 -91 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 330 40 64 122 -31 -91 normal chunked
152 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 410 40 64 122 -0 -0 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 410 40 64 122 -0 -0 normal chunked
153 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 490 40 64 122 -31 -91 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 490 40 64 122 -31 -91 normal chunked
154 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 570 40 64 122 -0 -0 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 570 40 64 122 -0 -0 normal chunked
155 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 650 40 64 46 -31 -20 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 650 40 64 46 -31 -20 normal chunked
156 c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_8bpp_EMPTY.png 8bpp 730 40 64 46 -31 -20 normal chunked
| c:/grfcodec603/auzstations/gfx/template_nontrack_2x1_32bpp.png 32bpp 730 40 64 46 -31 -20 normal chunked
157 * 134 00 04 08 01 07 08 "AS03" 0B 02 0C FE 0D FD 11 00 14 FF 15 FF 09 06
8D 0F 00 00 00 00 00 10 10 03 2D 04 00 00 00 00 80 00 00 00 2E 44 22 03 80
8D 0F 00 00 00 00 00 10 10 03 2F 04 00 00 00 00 80 00 00 00 30 44 22 03 80
35 04 00 80 80
36 04 00 80 80
8D 0F 00 00 00 00 00 10 10 03 31 04 00 00 00 00 80 00 00 00 32 44 22 03 80
8D 0F 00 00 00 00 00 10 10 03 33 04 00 00 00 00 80 00 00 00 34 44 22 03 80
158 * 7 02 04 00 00 01 00 00
159 * 14 02 04 01 81 41 00 0F 01 00 80 00 00 04 80
160 * 14 02 04 02 81 0C 00 FF 01 01 00 14 14 00 00
161 * 10 03 04 01 07 01 FE 02 00 00 00
162 * 28 04 48 FF 01 07TEMPLATE NONTRACK 2x1" 00
163 * 35 04 48 FF 01 07AuzStations: Non-Track Tiles" 00

Here is the .rar with the three graphicstemplates and the code:
Attachment:
2x1NonTrack_Sources.rar [7.65 KiB]
Downloaded 300 times

Enjoy!!! :twisted:



I do think that for the ramps that go straight down you may need 3x1 to make it go gradually down and also have enough room to connect it nicely to the roads, I will then also make a 3x1 template later (you may not use it now, but may be handy in the future, also for bigger stations)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 22 Jun 2017, 15:19 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
You was quick doing that. Will dream about it tonight and start on it in morning :mrgreen: :yawn: .

I'll practice with he Grenfell Station (that name feels terrible in someways now as also name of the building in UK that had the fire, wonder if I should change the name?) and add a few more like it.

When I add those thinking about releasing them both on Banana, then I can concentrate on the Fantasy Stations and Wired.

Once I confident with it will work on the Car Parks and ramps some more. Could now look at idea of some car parks like those in Sydney and put some shops above the stations and car parks above the shops and another station has car park like these with shops on same level at one end.

Coded in the cars in car park.
Attachment:
cARS IN CARPARK.png
cARS IN CARPARK.png [ 21.89 KiB | Viewed 7244 times ]

The empty ones are still available.

If you want to try here's the file.

Cheers pal, catch ya later.


Attachments:
AuzFantasyStations_v001.grf [292.41 KiB]
Downloaded 322 times

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 22 Jun 2017, 16:31 
Player
Player
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 21:55
Posts: 480
Location: The Netherlands
Quote:
that name feels terrible in someways now as also name of the building in UK that had the fire, wonder if I should change the name?

I can understand that you think about that, with that tragic disaster in mind, but it is the actual name of the station isnt it...
Quote:
When I add those thinking about releasing them both on Banana

I think they are indeed almost ready to go up on Bananas, make sure you dont want to change the order of the stations anymore (or want to insert some in between existing stations) and that you are completely happy with the submenu-names and the order of those.
Changing those later on will break up save-games or multiplayer games, updating them by adding stuff or making changes/fixes to the graphics is no problem.
Doublecheck them once more (Boundingboxes!!) and post both sources and GRFs one more time here when you are ready to upload them, then I will also give them a final thorough lookthrough (I have some more spare time next week).





Just in case 2x1 is too small, here we go with:
3x1 Non-track

Here are the sources (graphics & code):
Attachment:
3x1NonTrack_Sources.rar [10.21 KiB]
Downloaded 309 times

Looks like this ingame:
Attachment:
Example281.png
Example281.png [ 23.89 KiB | Viewed 7241 times ]

Main difference are the graphics, now you need to split/cut up in 3 parts and they have this order:
Attachment:
Template_NonTrack_3x1_32bpp_BASE.png
Template_NonTrack_3x1_32bpp_BASE.png [ 7.81 KiB | Viewed 7241 times ]

01: Backtile view 1
02: Its glasseffect graphics
03: Backtile view 2
04: Its glasseffect graphics
05: Middletile view 1
06: Its glasseffect graphics
07: Middletile view 2
08: Its glasseffect graphics
09: Fronttile view 1
10: Its glasseffect graphics
11: Fronttile view 2
12: Its glasseffect graphics
13: Menu graphic view 1
14: Menu graphic view 2

The code is almost the same, at least all the stuff you may need to change as always (Paths/names to graphicsfiles, Station-IDs, etc etc), so wont post that again ;-)

I think you have enough room to play around with, with 2x1 and 3x1, if you need larger ones (or larger ones that have tracks), just let me know and I will try to make templates on request for you.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 22 Jun 2017, 23:49 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Had my beauty sleep, so will start working on these today.

Must transfer all this and the buffer stops onto spreadsheets first.
Quote:
I can understand that you think about that, with that tragic disaster in mind, but it is the actual name of the station isnt it...

It is the actual name of the station from the town Grenfell. Going through photos of ststions to this design they basically all are terminal stations .. stations at the end of branch lines. There are a few that are not terminal, but when ready the history that station was a terminal and later line got extended.
Quote:
think they are indeed almost ready to go up on Bananas, make sure you dont want to change the order of the stations anymore (or want to insert some in between existing stations) and that you are completely happy with the submenu-names and the order of those.

The only ones out of order are the platforms with awnings as some in Part 1 and some in Part 2.

Wondering if I move the Freight Buildings and platforms to Part 2 and maybe be enough room to then put all the awnings in Part 1.

Quote:
Just in case 2x1 is too small, here we go with: 3x1

I don't know if I will need 3x1s .. but when we get drawing with ideas we never never know till that happens.

Maybe later like to try do Sydney and Newcastle Terminal stations and might need larger tile set ups .. but that be a while.

Thanks for everything you done to help me .. much appreciated.

Cheers

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 00:21 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 29 Feb 2012, 00:55
Posts: 1770
Location: Hellas
IMO ramps are somewhat steep. If you use an extra tile they will look better.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 00:40 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I'll make the ramps same steepness as the normal slopes in game.

See Kamnet asking me in other forum
Quote:
" Could you draw those car park platforms a little shorter, so that if you were to have raised land around them that the top of the pavement would meet the ground tile?"

Not sure how that would look or if his idea is any good. The car parks are 16 pixels high which are higher then the bridges in game .. so maybe he right if I make the same height as bridges.

The idea you have Quast65 with steps going up to bridges .. wonder if car parks would look ok if they have access via a bridge?

I'll finish off Part 1 and 2 of station sets first then look at that idea.

Cheers all

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 02:58 
Player
Player
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 21:55
Posts: 480
Location: The Netherlands
Quote:
The only ones out of order are the platforms with awnings as some in Part 1 and some in Part 2.
Wondering if I move the Freight Buildings and platforms to Part 2 and maybe be enough room to then put all the awnings in Part 1.

Again, make sure you are totally happy with their order before releasing them on Bananas.
Quote:
Thanks for everything you done to help me .. much appreciated.

You are very welcome mate!! It is a joy to see what you already have come up with! :bowing:
Quote:
The car parks are 16 pixels high which are higher then the bridges in game .. so maybe he right if I make the same height as bridges.

See my remarks on that here:
https://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390&p=1188228#p1188228


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 03:13 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Quote:
Again, make sure you are totally happy with their order before releasing them on Bananas.


Shall do. When I looked at the order od the awnings in game I have 31 tiles for Freight buildings, so maybe these can be moved to Part 2, then that should make room for all platforms to be in Part 1.

But before I do that I playing around with the 2x1 tiles. Been successful re-doing the Grenfell Station, so will do a few more make sure I understand it properly.

Quote:
See my remarks on that here:


Had a peak .. I somewhat agree with you they should remain the height they are. When you do the catenaries to bridges the wires go inside the bridge walls when testing with the brick bridge, but with these car parks the wires appear to look better and look like they actually go under the car parks.

I'll finish off the car parks I done so far with stairs and lifts and maybe some with shops. Then will look at expanding and adding different types of ramps etc.

Had a little go at a rounded ramp and come up with this so far.
Attachment:
Ramps3.png
Ramps3.png [ 5.01 KiB | Viewed 7238 times ]

Sometimes wonder if we could have had a job as a bulldozer driver .. as we don't sleep we doze :lol:

Cheers pal

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 08:34 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Have I been keeping you up late :mrgreen:

Read your post over on other forum. I put that sprite there to have a dig at SwissFan91 .. :mrgreen:

The spiral ramp looks good. A suggestion is where it joins the road, make that part 2 lanes. One lane for cars turning left and other for those turning right that way will line up with all the road.

Whether 4 spirals 1 too many .. but happy to include it in set.

Done Coonamble Station where I worked as Station Master last 3 years of my railway career.
Attachment:
CoonambleA.png
CoonambleA.png [ 28.48 KiB | Viewed 7236 times ]


Funny part I didn't use the station building as had no passenger trains .. service provided for by bus to Dubbo and change to train there. I work from a the goods shed and handled parcels and freight.

This pic shows station just before the pass trains stopped running. Can see the goods shed down the line a bit and some silos. Hope try make these silos later.

Attachment:
Coonamble.png
Coonamble.png [ 50.06 KiB | Viewed 7236 times ]


Here the grf and nfo files if like to see.


Attachments:
auzstations_2_v001.nfo [277.19 KiB]
Downloaded 291 times
auzstations_2_v001.grf [850.69 KiB]
Downloaded 313 times

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 12:12 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I been over the auzstation sets with a fine tooth comb, just hope no teeth was missing :mrgreen:

All the city platforms, the ones with white lines along the platform edges now have brick facings.

All platforms should not have catenary poles on them.

Found a couple of platforms I have back to front.

I think I will leave them in the order they are as too complicated to make those changes I was thinking of. People got eyes so they should find what they want and putting the brick facings in make it a bit easier.

Hope to add some foot bridges over the weekend. Not sure if I want buffers in these sets.

Cheers pal

Heres the sources.


Attachments:
AuzstationsFantasyandWiresSourceJune23.rar [3.49 MiB]
Downloaded 302 times

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2017, 04:16 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 29 Feb 2012, 00:55
Posts: 1770
Location: Hellas
GarryG wrote:
Had a little go at a rounded ramp and come up with this so far.

That's it! Way better than before. Bravo!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 25 Jun 2017, 11:03 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
How's this look for a footbridge .. trying to make it to a old style. Later hope to make some a bit more to modern types seen these days found in the cities.

When on platform it will be same height as the car parks.

Bit slow doing work to the sets at moment as in some pain when sitting at computer because of Polymyalgia Rheumatica. Medication was keeping it under control, but several days now it had flared up again, so need to have it checked on Monday.

Hope to be back in full swing in a few days.

Cheers


Attachments:
footbridge.png
footbridge.png [ 3.98 KiB | Viewed 7233 times ]

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 26 Jun 2017, 11:15 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Made a few changes to footbridge and gave it a coat of grey rust proof paint.

When they say rust proof paint, does that mean the paint is rust proof, or does that mean what ever you paint it on suppose to be rust proof. :mrgreen:

Attachment:
footbridge2.png
footbridge2.png [ 5.06 KiB | Viewed 7231 times ]


Comes in kit form .. the pieces needed are provided separated.

Tomorrow will be Tuesday here .. not be able to do any work on computer for most of the day as got letter in mail today .. electricity mob is turning off power for 8 hours while they do maintenance work.

Cheers

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 27 Jun 2017, 03:13 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 29 Feb 2012, 00:55
Posts: 1770
Location: Hellas
Hope it takes less.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 27 Jun 2017, 07:23 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Yep it did take less .. off for only 7 hours and 35 minutes.

See what I can do to the footbridges now.

Cheers

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 27 Jun 2017, 12:23 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Been making footbridges.
Attachment:
footbridge3.png
footbridge3.png [ 31.15 KiB | Viewed 7228 times ]

Made them to fit on all 5 platform types.

The Island Platform left side and one slightly above it, the stairs that are not attached to platforms I've included them with the Island Platforms, even the non-track tile one. Just need now to add something under the non-track tiles so not on normal ground.

If you like to try these.

Cheers

EDIT:

Here all the sauces too

EDIT EDIT:

Added a Footbridge Waypoint .. only problem with it when expand many tracks no has any supports in centre. Have to work on this one. Like it to have a support after every 2 tracks.


Attachments:
auzstations_2_v001.grf [1.1 MiB]
Downloaded 292 times
AuzstationsAllFiles.rar [4.41 MiB]
Downloaded 284 times

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 29 Jun 2017, 16:42 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Done the Footbridges all 4 directions including Waypoints.
Attachment:
footbridge4.png
footbridge4.png [ 47.94 KiB | Viewed 7226 times ]


Done the Waypoint ones so can combine them with some of the Station Footbridges. The Single Sided Platforms and Normal Platforms a slight problem as can be seen very top one in pic. It shows the fence from the Station set. It will take up way to many IDs to make more Footbridges to get around that problem.

There are some non-track tiles footbridges too to allow passengers access to Island Platforms.

All Footbridges have lights. Country ones have the old style lamps and city ones a newer white looking light post.

The files and sprites for Part 2 included.

Cheers


Attachments:
BackupJune29.rar [3.73 MiB]
Downloaded 320 times

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 29 Jun 2017, 20:29 
Player
Player
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 21:55
Posts: 480
Location: The Netherlands
I dont think that the problem is with the fence, I think one of the two parts of the footbridge is drawn too short....
Attachment:
Example286.png
Example286.png [ 69.34 KiB | Viewed 7224 times ]

As you can see, when I place the two parts next to each other, some pixels are not drawn...

Elongate the In-Front-Of-Track section:
Attachment:
Example287.png
Example287.png [ 6.86 KiB | Viewed 7223 times ]

Make it so long that it not only connects, but also a bit overlaps the Back-Of-Track section.
That should certainly prevent problems with fences and probably also with catenary.
Do this also for the other direction and maybe doublecheck all things over tracks for the same issue (like the gantry cranes).


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 30 Jun 2017, 01:10 
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2015, 03:27
Posts: 1716
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I missed that alignment badly. Didn't think would have that problem as I made the footbridge to full length first then cut them like a jigsaw puzzle.

Thought each piece would fit perfectly back in its place. Even when I tested some, never notice the gap.

Maybe my jigsaw has blunt blades and cut to much off in some places.

That's my excuse. :mrgreen:

Cheers pal

_________________
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
Soot Happens.
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=179&t=811


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GarryG Does Stations
PostPosted: 30 Jun 2017, 11:09 
Player
Player
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 21:55
Posts: 480
Location: The Netherlands
Quote:
jigsaw has blunt blades and cut to much off in some places.

Hahaha, sounds legit, can imagine that some tools become a bit worn after using them to create so many nice structures ;-)

A good tip for stuff that goes over tracks, try to make the In-Front-Of-Tracks and Back-Of-Tracks graphics overlap each other as much as possible.
That will probably not be noticeable ingame, but its a good way to check alignments and very good for preventing things like catenary poking through.

So, in this case, extend the "bridge" parts over the tracks as much as possible for both segments. (lets say, until they reach a gap where the stairs connect). Do this for both directions and check it also with other stuff you have already drawn that goes over tracks (like the gantry crane).


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 9 of 23   [ 452 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 ... 23  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron


Status SimuscapeTerms of UseAbout Simuscape

Design by SAC © 2012-2015, Sweden • Powered by phpBB • Based on twilightBB by Daniel St. Jules