It is currently 19 Apr 2024, 01:35

WELCOME TO SIMUSCAPE!

Please Sign in or Register to enable all features, remove restrictions and gain additional access!
For information on how to bypass the CAPTCHA or to contact Team Simuscape, Continue Here!

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 30 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: Present yourself...
PostPosted: 10 Apr 2012, 11:23 
Simuscape Admin

Hi everyone, I'm SAC and I've been a graphics artist for many many years now, creating and developing my own custom stuff for various games out there. And currently - and for the last few years - my focus is set on TTDLX.

And why? Well, it's a simple game that from a visual aspect requires very little efforts in bringing new results, enhancing the game-play experience. I never found the time to learn 3DS-Max or similar, so for that reason I haven't made any stuff for 3D-games. But who knows what the future holds... :P

Simuscape isn't my first site. It started many years ago with another site, but due to some changes enforced by my ISP, I had to close it down. Several years later I opened up a pre-version of Simuscape called TT-Artist. It didn't have a forum and was mainly a way to gather all my resources as far as my work for TTDLX concerned. And last year or so, I purchased the domains http://www.simuscape.com along with http://www.simuscape.net and http://www.simuscape.se - all of them pointing to http://www.simuscape.net.

It was supposed to be http://www.simuscape.com at first, but during my work with building up the new Simuscape site, I used OCPortals great website system - and unfortunately some sort of spam entered a code inside my files, re-directing people to some advertising site. Nothing harmful in the end, but I figured; better be safe then sorry, and decided to scrap OCPortal and use phpBB3 for my site instead. And since I already had http://www.simuscape.net in my possession, I put it all there... :)