It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 17:15

WELCOME TO SIMUSCAPE!

Please Sign in or Register to enable all features, remove restrictions and gain additional access!
For information on how to bypass the CAPTCHA or to contact Team Simuscape, Continue Here!

Forum lockedPost a reply Page 1 of 4   [ 79 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
PostPosted: 22 Feb 2013, 18:30 
Simuscape Admin

In the light of a discussion that seems to arise from one time to another, some matters needs to be clarified to avoid the spreading of what may be interpreted as the "truth" amongst some end users. I'm referring to the use of BaNaNaS and the ingame content downloader system for OpenTTD.

As an artist I take pride in my own graphics work, and this is something I have always done ever since I started to contribute when committing myself to online game communities many years ago. I do not perform my artistic work for the sake of some generousity towards a public audience to obtain my work and use it as see fit. I do it for the sake of my own personal game-play enhancement. The ability to share also to a public audience is merely a side-effect if you wish, and I'm happy to be able to do so as well. However, as an artist I also care about the files I make available for public usage - at all times. This means that I always reserve the right to maintain my files in a manner that guarantees top quality in terms of functionality, visuality, and usability. This has never been an issue before, but with BaNaNaS and the ingame content downloader system in mind, things have changed. At least for me as an artist and the work I care to publish publically.